It’s been quite a ride!

The last two months have been incredibly busy but exciting for me!  I haven’t had much time to share details because along with a crazy travel schedule work has been busier than ever.

I’m writing from the Atlanta airport en route to Maine for the 4th of July.  This is my 5th trip in the last 60 days.  I’m really looking forward to spending time on the beach and with my family friends.  I will be in New England for two weeks, working part of that from home.  It will give me lots of time to catch up with my friends and family and I’m sure it will fly by.  I’m very grateful to have a job and manager that allow me to work remotely once or twice a year, it allows me nice quality time with my family.

Here is my recap of the last 60 days:

  • Visited 3 new countries (Germany, Luxembourg and Amsterdam – ran in Lux and Amsterdam)
  • Visited and ran in 2 new states (Utah and Oregon)
  • Spent time in Chicago
  • Ran a Marathon and ran a half marathon
  • Decided after the half marathon to take a month of off running – started swimming to replace it

Here is a Recap in Pictures:

4/28 -4/29 – Eugene, Oregon for my 4th Marathon.

(It’s really excited I ran on the track that is now hosting the Olympic trials)

5/3 – 5/13 – Luxembourg, Amsterdam and Germany

Spent a great 10 days with my childhood best friend Laura and her husband Tim.  It was wonderful to see them and to see their new home.  All in all, it was a spectacular trip.

5/29 – 6/1 – Chicago, IL for work

I was able to get in two great runs allowing me to see a good chunk of the city and lake and took an architecture boat cruise with my co-worker.  The tour was awesome!

6/3 – See Jane Run Half Marathon

My cousin Michaela decided to run the “See Jane Run” women’s half marathon in Alameda on June 3rd.  Because I’m a marathon/half marathon addict I couldn’t help but sign up and run too.  The race ran along my running route from my first month in SF.  It’s a beautiful run along the Bay with a view of the Bay Bridge and city skyline in the background.  I stayed with Michaela the whole race and we chatted and pushed each other along.  My cousin Hilary joined us on her bike for the last 2 miles and got some fun pictures of us running which I need to track down.

6/8 – 6/9 – Paso Robles, California

Wine Tasting with Hilary and then a drive back up the Pacific Coast Highway

 

6/15-6/17 – Park City, UT

 

My college roommate and close friend Andrea got married in Deer Valley.  It was a great weekend seeing old friends and making new ones.  I loved Park City, I’d really like to go back and spend more time there.  The wedding was BEAUTIFUL and a blast.  Congrats again to Andrea and Eric!

6/29 – 7/16 – Maine, New Hampshire and Boston

I am functioning on 3 hours of sleep but it’s okay because once I get to Maine in a few hours I’ll change into my bathing suit and hit the beach.  I am very much looking forward to a late afternoon nap on the beach.

I’ve been quite busy but I’m really also very fortunate to have seen as much as I have in the last two months.  I love travelling so I really have been thriving on all the fun trips.  I am looking forward to getting back to SF and staying put for a bit, the airport feels more like home then my apartment in some ways.  I’m also over jet-lag so sticking to one time zone for a while will be helpful!

I hope everyone has a wonderful 4th of July!

One thought on “It’s been quite a ride!

Leave a comment